### **Brief Report on the IASIA Awards 2024**



# **Background**

The Donald C. Stone Award and the O.P. Dwivedi Award are prestigious recognitions conferred by the International Association of Schools and Institutes of Administration (IASIA) to honor outstanding contributions in the field of public administration.

- **Donald C. Stone Award:** Established in 2010, this award honors distinguished international scholars and practitioners for their exceptional contributions to the well-being and development of IASIA. It commemorates Donald C. Stone, one of IASIA's founding fathers, and his legacy of fostering global public administration.
- **O.P. Dwivedi Award**: Created in 2008, this award recognizes significant contributions to public administration and the advancement of public policy on a global scale. It pays tribute to O.P. Dwivedi for his leadership and long-lasting impact on IASIA and the broader field of public administration.

## e-voting Procedure

The IASIA Virtual Communication and Decision-Making Mechanism was employed for the award selections, adhering to a simple majority rule. To validate any decision, a quorum of more than 50% of the Board of Management (BoM) members' return receipts or responses is required, amounting to at least 13 votes.



#### O.P. Dwivedi Award 2024

#### **Selection Committee**

<u>Members</u>: Professors Tim A. Mau (Chairperson), Wang Manchuan, and H.E. Mousa Abu Zaid.

Per Taskforce IASIA Awards – IIB, due to a lack of nominations, the committee proposed two candidates, one from 2024 and another from 2023, professors Juraj Nemec (Czech Republic) and Margaret Kobia (South Africa), respectively. Voting commenced on June 10, 2024, and concluded on June 14, 2024, followed by reminders sent via email and WhatsApp. The final votes were tallied by June 21, 2024.

## **Voting Results**

Total Votes Received: 17

Abstentions: 2

No Vote: 3





According to the counting of votes, the recipient of the O.P. Dwivedi Award 2024 is the Hon. Prof. Juraj Nemec, Czech Republic.



### Donald C. Stone Award 2024

#### **Selection Committee**

<u>Members</u>: Professors Blue Wooldridge (Chairperson), Hamid Ali, and Edgar Varela Barrios

As per Taskforce IASIA Awards – IIA, the committee proposed three candidates due to a lack of nominations, professors Laila El Baradei (Egypt), Liza van Jaarsveldt (South Africa), and Luis Solari de la Fuente (Peru). Voting began on June 11, 2024, and ended on June 15, 2024, followed by reminders sent through email and WhatsApp. The final tally was completed by June 21, 2024.

## **Voting Results**

Total Votes Received: 18

Abstentions: 1

No Vote: 3





According to the counting of votes, the recipient of the Donald C. Stone Award 2024 is the Hon. Prof. Luis Solari de la Fuente, Peru.